J.B. Priestley: Plays Three

Oberon Modern Playwrights
Besorgungstitel  |
 Lieferzeit: 3-5 Tage  
24,27 €

Alle Preise inkl. MwSt.
| zzgl. Versand
"Introduction 7 Music at Night 9 The Long Mirror 87 Ever Since Paradise 171"
A trilogy of formally innovative plays written between 1938 to 1940, linked by their fascination with twin strands of Music and Time, and shadowed by the outset of World War II. Contains the plays Music at Night, The Long Mirror, and Ever Since Paradise.
Autor: J. B. Priestley
J.B. Priestley: Born in Bradford, he was educated there and at Trinity Hall, Cambridge. His reputation as a dramatist was established by "Dangerous Corner," "Time and the Conways" & other plays on space-time themes, as well as popular comedies such as "Laburnum Grove" & his psychological mystery, "An Inspector Calls." Best known as a writer of novels, Priestley was also master of the essay form. He was an astute, original and controversial commentator on contemporary society.

Zu diesem Artikel ist noch keine Rezension vorhanden.
Helfen sie anderen Besuchern und verfassen Sie selbst eine Rezension.



Autor: J. B. Priestley
ISBN-13 :: 9781849432481
ISBN: 1849432481
Erscheinungsjahr: 11.12.2012
Gewicht: 318g
Seiten: 261
Sprache: Englisch
Sonstiges: Taschenbuch, 206x132x18 mm
Google Plus
Powered by Inooga