Der Artikel wird am Ende des Bestellprozesses zum Download zur Verfügung gestellt.

Stasi Child

A Chilling Cold War Thriller
 Ebook
Sofort lieferbar 
4,99 €

Alle Preise inkl. MwSt.
 
***WINNER OF THE CWA ENDEAVOUR HISTORICAL DAGGER***
The bestselling chilling crime thriller - perfect for fans of Child 44 and Deutschland 83

East Berlin, 1975

When Oberleutnant Karin Müller is called to investigate a teenage girl's body at the foot of the Wall, she imagines she's seen it all before. But when she arrives she realises this is a death like no other. It seems the girl was trying to escape - but from the West.

Müller is a member of the People's Police, but in East Germany her power only stretches so far. The Stasi want her to discover the identity of the girl, but assure her the case is otherwise closed - and strongly discourage her from asking questions.

The evidence doesn't add up, and it soon becomes clear the crime scene has been staged. But this is not a regime that tolerates a curious mind, and Müller doesn't realise that the trail she's following will lead her dangerously close to home . . .

Stasi Child is David Young's brilliant and page-turning debut novel.

PRAISE FOR STASI CHILD

Longlisted for the Theakstons Old Peculier Crime Novel of the Year

Times Crime Book of the Month

Telegraph Pick of the Week

'Chilling' Daily Telegraph

'Extremely engaging' Sunday Express

'Can't get enough cold-war Germany after Deutschland 83? This is your latest reading companion' Shortlist

'Superb. A thrilling Cold War mystery that reminded me of Robert Harris at his best.' - Mason Cross, author ofThe Samaritan.

'Deft, assured storytelling, a compelling new detective and a fascinating setting - I was up late to finish it!' - Gilly Macmillan, author of Burnt Paper Sky

'One of the best reads I've had in ages. With its masterful intertwining of dual storylines and its stark portrayal of life behind the Berlin Wall, this is a cracking debut.' - David Jackson, bestselling author of Cry Baby
Autor: David Young
David Young was born near Hull and - after dropping out of a Bristol University science degree - studied Humanities at Bristol Polytechnic. Temporary jobs cleaning ferry toilets and driving a butcher's van were followed by a career in journalism with provincial newspapers, a London news agency, and international radio and TV newsrooms. He now writes in his garden shed and in his spare time supports Hull City AFC. You can follow him on Twitter @djy_writer.

Zu diesem Artikel ist noch keine Rezension vorhanden.
Helfen sie anderen Besuchern und verfassen Sie selbst eine Rezension.

 

Rezensionen

Autor: David Young
ISBN-13 :: 9781785770050
ISBN: 1785770055
Verlag: Bonnier Publishing Fictio
Größe: 608 KBytes
eBook Format: EPUB
Kopierschutz: 6 - ePub Watermark
eBook Typ: Adobe Digital Editions
Seiten: 416
Sprache: Englisch
Sonstiges: Ebook

Kopierschutz

Adobe-DRM

Adobe-DRM ist ein Kopierschutz, der das eBook vor Mißbrauch schützen soll. Dabei wird das eBook bereits beim Download auf Ihre persönliche Adobe-ID autorisiert. Lesen können Sie das eBook dann nur auf den Geräten, welche ebenfalls auf Ihre Adobe-ID registriert sind.

Wasserzeichen-DRM

Das sogenannte Soft-DRM erlaubt das Kopieren und die Weitergabe an Dritte. Im Buch werden allerdings Informationen zum eBook-Kauf an sichtbaren und unsichtbaren Stellen (Wasserzeichen) eingetragen – z.B. Ihre E-Mail-Adresse oder die Transaktions-Nummer. Illegale Kopien eines eBooks können dadurch jederzeit zu Ihnen zurückverfolgt werden.

eBooks ohne DRM

Hierbei handelt es sich um eBooks ohne Kopierschutz. Allerdings ist auch hier eine Weitergabe an DDritte nicht zulässig, weil Sie nur die Rechte zur persönlichen Nutzung erwerben.

Dateiformate

EPUB (Electronic Publication)

EPUB ist ein offener Standard für eBooks und eignet sich besonders zur Darstellung von Belle­tristik und Sach­büchern. Der Fließ­text wird dynamisch an die Display- und Schrift­größe ange­passt. Auch für mobile Lese­geräte ist EPUB daher gut geeignet.

PDF (Portable Document Format)

Mit einem festen Seiten­layout eignet sich die PDF besonders für Fachbücher mit Spalten, Tabellen und Abbildungen. Eine PDF kann auf fast allen Geräten angezeigt werden, ist aber für kleine Displays (Smart­phone, eReader) nur eingeschränkt geeignet.

Systemvoraussetzungen:

PC/Mac: Mit einem PC oder Mac können Sie dieses eBook lesen. Sie benötigen eine Adobe-ID und die Software Adobe Digital Editions (kostenlos).

eReader: Dieses eBook kann mit (fast) allen eBook-Readern gelesen werden. Mit dem amazon-Kindle ist es aber nicht kompatibel.

Smartphone/Tablet: Egal ob Apple oder Android, dieses eBook können Sie lesen. Sie benötigen eine Adobe-ID sowie eine kostenlose App.

Google Plus
Powered by Inooga