Der Artikel wird am Ende des Bestellprozesses zum Download zur Verfügung gestellt.

The Girl in the Photograph

Sofort lieferbar | Lieferzeit: Sofort lieferbar I
ISBN-13:
9781405917438
Veröffentl:
2015
Seiten:
0
Autor:
Kate Riordan
eBook Typ:
EPUB
eBook Format:
EPUB
Kopierschutz:
2 - DRM Adobe
Sprache:
Englisch
Beschreibung:

Fans of Kate Mosse and Kate Morton will love this haunting novel about two women separated by decades, but entwined by fate.When Alice Eveleigh arrives at Fiercombe Manor during the long, languid summer of 1933, she finds a house steeped in mystery and brimming with secrets. Sadness permeates its empty rooms and the isolated valley seems crowded with ghosts, none more alluring than Elizabeth Stanton whose only traces remain in a few tantalisingly blurred photographs. Why will no one speak of her? What happened a generation ago to make her vanish?As the sun beats down relentlessly, Alice becomes ever more determined to unearth the truth about the girl in the photograph - and stop her own life from becoming an eerie echo of Elizabeth's . . .Lifelong fans of Daphne du Maurier's Rebecca will adore Kate Riordan's exquisite novel, The Girl in the Photograph.Praise for The Girl in the Photograph:'Full of slow-burning tension' Essentials'A sweeping saga of secrets and ghosts' Good Housekeeping'A well executed, brooding, creepy atmosphere' Sunday Mirror'A prickly story full of tension' Sunday Express

Kunden Rezensionen

Zu diesem Artikel ist noch keine Rezension vorhanden.
Helfen sie anderen Besuchern und verfassen Sie selbst eine Rezension.

Google Plus
Powered by Inooga