Der Artikel wird am Ende des Bestellprozesses zum Download zur Verfügung gestellt.

Lydia’s Party

A Novel
Sofort lieferbar | Lieferzeit: Sofort lieferbar I
ISBN-13:
9781101635445
Seiten:
304
Autor:
Margaret Hawkins
Serie:
Penguin Books
eBook Typ:
Adobe Digital Editions
eBook Format:
EPUB
Kopierschutz:
2 - DRM Adobe
Sprache:
Englisch
Beschreibung:

An exquisite and profound tale for fans of Anne Tyler and Anna QuindlenGlowingly reviewed everywhere from O, The Oprah Magazine and Good Housekeeping to sites across the blogosphere, Lydia's Party sparks "a-ha” moments and heartfelt conversations about friendship, regrets, and ambitions. Margaret Hawkins's earlier books, all published by small presses, have gained her a devoted following, but this gem of a novel will introduce her to the wider audience she deserves.Lydia is hosting her "Bleak Midwinter Bash,” a late Christmas party that has become an annual tradition. Her guests—six friends who bonded twenty years ago over art, dogs, and their budding careers and romances—think they know everything about one another, but tonight Lydia prepares to shock them with a devastating announcement.

Kunden Rezensionen

Zu diesem Artikel ist noch keine Rezension vorhanden.
Helfen sie anderen Besuchern und verfassen Sie selbst eine Rezension.

Google Plus
Powered by Inooga