The Sound of Silence: The Selected Teachings of Ajahn Sumedho

Besorgungstitel  |
 Lieferzeit: 3-5 Tage  
26,26 €

Alle Preise inkl. MwSt.
| zzgl. Versand
Ajahn Sumedho suggests that if life seems stressful, then it's time to look at it with a new attitude. The talks collected in "The Sound of Silence" explore ways to do just that. These insightful teachings cover familiar Buddhist themes such as awareness, consciousness, identity, relief from suffering, and mindfulness of the body, and help everyone from beginning and advanced meditators to the casual reader slow down, become grounded in the present, and experience a more meaningful life. All reflect two modes of Sumedho's expositions --- Dharma teachings for monastics as well as for the lay Buddhist community --- allowing the reader to move between the two realms with ease. Like Ajahn Chah's "Food for the Heart, " this is a Dharma book that defies boundaries, expressing the Dharma's universality through an important teacher known for his singular, welcoming, and affirming voice.

Zu diesem Artikel ist noch keine Rezension vorhanden.
Helfen sie anderen Besuchern und verfassen Sie selbst eine Rezension.



Autor: Sumedho
ISBN-13 :: 9780861715152
ISBN: 0861715152
Erscheinungsjahr: 01.07.2007
Gewicht: 517g
Seiten: 362
Sprache: Englisch
Sonstiges: Taschenbuch, 228x155x23 mm
Google Plus
Powered by Inooga