Sprout Street Neighbors: A New Arrival

 Taschenbuch
Besorgungstitel | Lieferzeit:3-5 Tage I
ISBN-13:
9780385755641
Einband:
Taschenbuch
Erscheinungsdatum:
02.05.2017
Seiten:
128
Autor:
Anna Alter
Gewicht:
113 g
Format:
183x130x10 mm
Serie:
2, Sprout Street Neighbors
Sprache:
Englisch
Beschreibung:

"Has the heart of Winnie-the-Pooh and the charm of Frog and Toad. Can I move in next door?" -Grace Lin, Newbery Honor author A new neighbor has moved to Sprout Street in this early reader series perfect for fans of Clementine, Just Grace, and Ivy & Bean. Mili has just moved into the empty apartment on Sprout Street all the way from Hawaii-and her new neighbors can't wait to meet her! Violet is happy there's someone in the building who shares her love of art. Emma is excited to have a new breakfast buddy. Henry is eager to show off his model ships. Mili is quick to lend a hand when she finds Wilbur in a pickle, and Fernando always welcomes another voice at the weekly Sprout Street meetings. Of course, sometimes a new friend can take some getting used to, but with neighbors like these, it's not long before Mili is part of the Sprout Street family, too. "Illustrated chapters are at just the right level for new readers looking for a little bit of a challenge. Good friends and familiar situations will make readers feel at home." -Kirkus Reviews "Offers insights into friendship, independence, and compromise." -Booklist

Kunden Rezensionen

Zu diesem Artikel ist noch keine Rezension vorhanden.
Helfen sie anderen Besuchern und verfassen Sie selbst eine Rezension.

Google Plus
Powered by Inooga