Duncan the Story Dragon

 Buch
Besorgungstitel | Lieferzeit:3-5 Tage I
ISBN-13:
9780385755078
Einband:
Buch
Erscheinungsdatum:
09.06.2015
Seiten:
40
Autor:
Amanda Driscoll
Gewicht:
363 g
Format:
284x224x13 mm
Sprache:
Englisch
Beschreibung:

A charming story about the joys of reading that is perfect for fans of Dog Loves Books and Stellaluna.Duncan the Dragon loves to read. When he reads a story, his imagination catches fire! Unfortunately . . . so does his book. Fire breath is great for roasting marshmallows, but it's not so great for reading. Duncan just wants to get to those two wonderful words, like the last sip of a chocolate milk shake: The End. Will he ever find out how the story ends? This bright, warm tale champions determination, friendship, and a love for books. And milk shakes!Praise for Duncan the Story Dragon:An Indie Next selectionWinner of the Colorado Libraries for Early Literacy Bell Picture Book AwardWinner of the Evelyn Thurman Young Readers Book AwardAn Indiana Young Hoosier Book Award SelectionA Missouri State Teachers Association Reading List SelectionA Nebraska Golden Sower Award nomineeNominated for the Utah Beehive Picture Book Award"The vivid colors, expressive faces, and comic details make this one likely to be a storytime hit. Like the last sip of a chocolate milkshake, it's very satisfying."--Kirkus Reviews

Kunden Rezensionen

Zu diesem Artikel ist noch keine Rezension vorhanden.
Helfen sie anderen Besuchern und verfassen Sie selbst eine Rezension.

Google Plus
Powered by Inooga