The Stars Never Rise

 Taschenbuch
Besorgungstitel | Lieferzeit:3-5 Tage I
ISBN-13:
9780385744188
Einband:
Taschenbuch
Erscheinungsdatum:
19.07.2016
Seiten:
384
Autor:
Rachel Vincent
Gewicht:
314 g
Format:
209x141x24 mm
Serie:
Stars Never Rise Duology
Sprache:
Englisch
Beschreibung:

For fans of Cassandra Clare, Richelle Mead, and Lauren Kate comes the first book in a new 2-book series about a girl who must join forces with rogue exorcists to save her sister and, ultimately, humanity. When sixteen-year-old Nina Kane discovers that her sister, Mellie, is keeping a secret that threatens their very existence, she'll do anything to protect her. Because in New Temperance, sins are prosecuted as crimes by the brutal Church and its army of black-robed exorcists. And Mellie's sin has put her in serious trouble. To save her sister, Nina will need to trust Finn, a fugitive and rogue exorcist with deep green eyes and a penchant for hoodies. What they'll do together might just keep them all alive, stop the Church, and change the face of the world. Holy hellfire indeed. "Haunting, unsettling and eerily beautiful." -Rachel Caine, author of the New York Times bestselling Morganville Vampires series "Un-put-down-able." -Kirkus Reviews "A hugely fun and entertaining read." -SLJ "Reminiscent of Margaret Atwood's The Handmaid's Tale . . . fans of Divergent and The Hunger Games will love the complexity of the setting and characters." -VOYA

Kunden Rezensionen

Zu diesem Artikel ist noch keine Rezension vorhanden.
Helfen sie anderen Besuchern und verfassen Sie selbst eine Rezension.

Google Plus
Powered by Inooga