Der Artikel wird am Ende des Bestellprozesses zum Download zur Verfügung gestellt.

My Brother’s Shadow

Sofort lieferbar | Lieferzeit: Sofort lieferbar I
ISBN-13:
9780385384896
Seiten:
176
Autor:
Tom Avery
Serie:
Schwartz & Wade
eBook Typ:
Adobe Digital Editions
eBook Format:
EPUB
Kopierschutz:
2 - DRM Adobe
Sprache:
Englisch
Beschreibung:

Fans of David Almond's Skellig and Patrick Ness's A Monster Calls will embrace this deeply affecting middle grade novel in which a girl suffering from terrible grief befriends a mysterious wild boy. When I saw him that first time I screamed-a small and silent scream, all inside, in my gut. Eleven-year-old Kaia, who has felt isolated since her older brother committed suicide more than a year before, befriends a wild boy who mysteriously appears at her London school. Though the boy is mute and can only communicate with a flash of his gray eyes, he might be the friend Kaia needs to bring her through her grief. Here's a fascinating story, which offers a fresh and completely original portrayal of loss and renewal."Readers who love stories of overcoming personal struggles and emotional strife will eat this up." -Booklist"Fans of realistic fiction... will surely devour Avery's latest." -School Library Journal"[Kaia's] confessional narration and self-aware observations yield a believable and haunting portrait of grief." -Publishers Weekly

Kunden Rezensionen

Zu diesem Artikel ist noch keine Rezension vorhanden.
Helfen sie anderen Besuchern und verfassen Sie selbst eine Rezension.

Google Plus
Powered by Inooga