Der Artikel wird am Ende des Bestellprozesses zum Download zur Verfügung gestellt.

Entering Normal

Ballantine Books
A Novel
 Ebook
Sofort lieferbar 
15,49 €

Alle Preise inkl. MwSt.
 
In the tradition of The Good Mother and The Deep End of the Ocean, Anne D. LeClaire delivers a heartbreaking-and breathtaking-novel of two very different but equally loving mothers who face the most painful of losses and then find the courage not only to go on but to find meaning and hope in their lives.Rose Nelson is a middle-aged woman with a broken past, a sorrow from which she cannot recover. Secretly guilty about her role in her teenaged son's death five years ago, she has sealed herself off from life, enveloped by a grief that has slowly eaten away at her relationship with her husband.Against her will, Rose is drawn into the world she has avoided when Opal Gates and her five-year-old son, Zack, move in next door. Determined to start an independent life for herself, twenty-year-old Opal has left her family and the father of her son in North Carolina. But when she quickly begins an affair with Tyrone Miller, a part-time mechanic and local musician, Opal unwittingly breaks the tacit rules of both her family and her new hometown.Initially, Rose cannot bear the sight of Opal and her son. But later when Zack is injured, she instinctively lies to protect Opal from a single mistake that changes the lives of everyone involved.Faced with a custody suit brought by Zack's father and her own parents, Opal faces a trial in which each choice she has made will be used as ammunition in the battle to take Zack away from her. Confronting such devastating loss and the questions it poses are at the heart of Entering Normal. How does one go on after great tragedy? What is a family? What sacrifices must a mother be willing to make for her child? And how can a good mother sometimes make bad choices? Entering Normal is a story of family, a novel about courage, loss, risk, and betrayal. It is a story that goes to the heart of love.From the Hardcover edition.
Autor: Anne Leclaire
Anne D. LeClaire is a novelist and short story writer who teaches and lectures on writing and the creative process. She has also worked as a radio broadcaster, a journalist, an op-ed columnist for The Cape Cod Times, and a correspondent for The Boston Globe. Her work has appeared in The New York Times, Redbook, and Yankee magazine among others. She is the mother of two adult children and lives in Cape Cod, Massachusetts.From the Hardcover edition.

Zu diesem Artikel ist noch keine Rezension vorhanden.
Helfen sie anderen Besuchern und verfassen Sie selbst eine Rezension.

 

Rezensionen

Autor: Anne Leclaire
ISBN-13 :: 9780307415127
ISBN: 0307415120
Verlag: Random House Publishing Group
Größe: 652 KBytes
eBook Format: EPUB
Kopierschutz: 2 - DRM Adobe
eBook Typ: Adobe Digital Editions
Seiten: 336
Sprache: Englisch
Sonstiges: Ebook

Kopierschutz

Adobe-DRM

Adobe-DRM ist ein Kopierschutz, der das eBook vor Mißbrauch schützen soll. Dabei wird das eBook bereits beim Download auf Ihre persönliche Adobe-ID autorisiert. Lesen können Sie das eBook dann nur auf den Geräten, welche ebenfalls auf Ihre Adobe-ID registriert sind.

Wasserzeichen-DRM

Das sogenannte Soft-DRM erlaubt das Kopieren und die Weitergabe an Dritte. Im Buch werden allerdings Informationen zum eBook-Kauf an sichtbaren und unsichtbaren Stellen (Wasserzeichen) eingetragen – z.B. Ihre E-Mail-Adresse oder die Transaktions-Nummer. Illegale Kopien eines eBooks können dadurch jederzeit zu Ihnen zurückverfolgt werden.

eBooks ohne DRM

Hierbei handelt es sich um eBooks ohne Kopierschutz. Allerdings ist auch hier eine Weitergabe an DDritte nicht zulässig, weil Sie nur die Rechte zur persönlichen Nutzung erwerben.

Dateiformate

EPUB (Electronic Publication)

EPUB ist ein offener Standard für eBooks und eignet sich besonders zur Darstellung von Belle­tristik und Sach­büchern. Der Fließ­text wird dynamisch an die Display- und Schrift­größe ange­passt. Auch für mobile Lese­geräte ist EPUB daher gut geeignet.

PDF (Portable Document Format)

Mit einem festen Seiten­layout eignet sich die PDF besonders für Fachbücher mit Spalten, Tabellen und Abbildungen. Eine PDF kann auf fast allen Geräten angezeigt werden, ist aber für kleine Displays (Smart­phone, eReader) nur eingeschränkt geeignet.

Systemvoraussetzungen:

PC/Mac: Mit einem PC oder Mac können Sie dieses eBook lesen. Sie benötigen eine Adobe-ID und die Software Adobe Digital Editions (kostenlos).

eReader: Dieses eBook kann mit (fast) allen eBook-Readern gelesen werden. Mit dem amazon-Kindle ist es aber nicht kompatibel.

Smartphone/Tablet: Egal ob Apple oder Android, dieses eBook können Sie lesen. Sie benötigen eine Adobe-ID sowie eine kostenlose App.

Google Plus
Powered by Inooga