Touch

The Science of the Sense that Makes Us Human
 Taschenbuch
Besorgungstitel  |
 Lieferzeit: 3-5 Tage  
13,69 €

Alle Preise inkl. MwSt.
| zzgl. Versand
 
Touch is the most important sense we have. Without it, we cannot entirely feel pleasure or pain - we are less than human. In fact, as neuroscientist Linden demonstrates in the astonishing stories gathered here, touch is central to who we are - from choosing our partners to comforting us on our deathbeds. He reveals how it defines us - and how, by understanding it, we can better know ourselves.
An exploration of the astonishing secrets of touch, with surprising stories and cutting-edge research on pleasure and pain, showing how touch shapes our sense of self and bonds us together. For readers of "Quiet" and "Thinking Fast & Slow". Now in paperback.
Autor: David J. Linden
David Linden is a professor of neuroscience at Johns Hopkins University in Maryland, USA, and the award-winning author of The Accidental Mind: How Brain Evolution Has Given Us Love, Memory, Dreams, and God which was a New York Times bestseller. Since 2008 he has been the Editor-in-Chief of the Journal of Neurophysiology, a role at the centre of the neuroscience research community. He lives in Baltimore.

Zu diesem Artikel ist noch keine Rezension vorhanden.
Helfen sie anderen Besuchern und verfassen Sie selbst eine Rezension.

 

Rezensionen

Autor: David J. Linden
ISBN-13 :: 9780241184066
ISBN: 0241184061
Erscheinungsjahr: 11.02.2016
Verlag: Penguin Books Ltd
Gewicht: 196g
Seiten: 272
Sprache: Englisch
Sonstiges: Taschenbuch, 198x126x27 mm
Google Plus
Powered by Inooga